Write about the following topic. People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sometimes said that humans should select the course of study according to the types of jobs, which are available in the market rather than choosing their study course based on their own interests. This essay will discuss this view, and I will draw my personal opinion. At the outset, generally, when students decide to study one course after finishing their secondary school, their decision should be based on certain factors, such as; some individuals are fond of studying particular subjects like physics, or chemistry without looking at job availability after graduation. Even though these graduates may not find jobs easily, they get some pros, which directly affect their psychological status. For example, they will experience feelings of satisfaction and happiness, as; they learn what they like. Consequently, most of them can attain great achievements in any of these fields because they can devote their time and efforts to something they like. For instance, some scientists have received Nobel prizes in physics such as Dr. Zowil. However, if students analyse the markets to check highly demanded jobs, and they make their study decision, they will obtain some benefits. Firstly, it will be easy for them to get a job, and they can earn money rapidly to cover their expenses. Moreover, when vacant jobs are occupied, this exerts positive effects on the national economy. Furthermore, the market needs for employees will be saturated, therefore; there will be no shortage. In conclusion, when folks study courses depending on the needs of the market for employees, many positive consequences will be accomplished. Also, students make their studies based on their own interests can make developments, so; I completely believe that studying courses should be related to vacant jobs in the market, but I can not neglect the pros if students study based on their interests.