These days it is so much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

During the past decades chances of travelling have increased due to the impact of globalisation in our life. The majority of folks often believes that there aren’t any disadvantages about this development, while other opine that this evolution led us to major issues that I will discuss in depth in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, travelling nowadays is way easier than in the past, where moving from a country to another for tourism was considered a real privilege that only people with a strong economic situation could achieve. To begin with, There is a vast range of tickets with different inclusion and prices in order to reach people with all budgets and needs. Then, there are new ways to travel as transports evolved too: airplanes, trains, cars and so on… overseas travels in the past were possible just by boat, and it used to take months to reach another continent, while nowadays just a few hours. Furthermore, travelling has increased the level of cultured people, it is known that exploring new cultures helps to push the boundaries of knowledge and leads people to be more curious and open with their minds, this is one of the reason why people from the past were full of prejudices. On the other hand, there are people who are grateful to this change, but still think negatively about the consequences, such as pollution and consequently climate change. It is known that airplanes, trains and all the transportations are a danger for the climate that is a matter that we are desperately trying to solve. In my opinion we should look for measures that still allow us to travel but in a more sustainable way, I think governments are looking for solutions in order to solve this issue. To conclude, while there are certainly disadvantages to this development, and governments should prioritise them, I firmly believe that the advantages are way more.