Many manufactured food and drink products high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should me made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Health issues is caused by food products which contain high amount of sugar in them. People suggest that, we can lessen the usage of sugary items by increasing the cost of these sugary products. I disagree with this solution because rich people may not be encourage to consume less sugar and it can create problems for poor people as well. By rising the price of products that are made of sugar will not affect people with wealth because this thing will not stop them to purchase sugary food. Moreover, sugar addicted people with a lot of money may stock a large quantity of sugary food for themselves in order to overcome any type difficulty that occur in future. For Instance, according to a research article, the population of millionares in Singapore is more than 50%. So, by implementing the solution of expensive sugary food will not mitigate the utilization of sugar products. As a result, this thing will lead towards shortage of the products due to stock. On the other hand, I disagree because this suggestion can cause problems for poor people. Individuals who can just afford these food items as a part of meal for their family may suffer a lot. Furthermore, sometimes parents who buy chocolates and various types of drinking juice for their children as reward or as present to see happiness on their childrens children face, this strategy would made disturbance for average income families. For Example, the solution of expensive sugary products will disturb the citizens in a developing country with low level income and can cause many family conundrum. Also, people will may go through illness related to stress and depression. In conclusion, health problems related to sugary food is an alarming stituation for world and trying to decline the intake of food items with high percentage of sugar by increasing the cost of the products is not an effective idea. Because it will not encourage any class of people.