In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is getting increasingly common for people all over the world to put on Western clothes, instead of their traditional wearings.In this essay, I will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks of this growing trend. Looking firstly at the positives, a significant advantage is that people can experience the same feeling from wearing similar clothes. This is because we are living in a century in which the ubiquity of the internet leads us to watch everything online, therefore, it makes a sense of need in humans' cognitive brain. Secondly, this is the actual meaning of globalization that countries might benefit from. This means that nations can trade their produced goods with cloths and outlets rather than producing them. If a country imports these international clothes from foreign manufacturers, this would help them to reduce their expenses in this industry. As a result, the time which is being used for this product might be placed on more significant industries. However, I would argue that wearing Western clothes can also present a variety of minor and major problems for society. The most obvious is a cultural invasion. By electing jeans and suits as the main wearing, the value of traditional clothes would fade, and cultural heritage might be in danger as a consequence of this growing trend. Moreover, many individuals choose these clothes as they want to be like their Hollywood celebrities, so, they put on fast fashioned products. Nonetheless, these kinds will be outdated peacefully, and the money that had been spent will never return, resulting in ripened-off budgets and the production of waste. To conclude, despite the benefits of this phenomenon due to feeling similar sense from users and a reduction in the manufacturing of unnecessary clothes by every country, I believe the drawbacks of cultural damages, wasted money, and more littered clothing should also be taken into consideration.