Some people think competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believes that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A vast majority of people think that engaging in a competitive environment such as the workplace, educational centre, and in our everyday life is a good practice, while others think being in a collaborative environment is better. In my opinion, I believe that a collaborative environment promotes a supportive relationship, while competition can motivate innovation and productivity. On the one hand, competition at work can drive innovation and productivity, as employees strive to excel and outperform their peers. This can lead to better results and advancements within a company. For example, at Mackay Regional Council, civil engineers staff were told that the greatest idea to solve stormwater drainage issues would be presented with a certain amount of money, this led a lot of staff to develop multiple solutions to the tasks, thereby resulting in several methods to treating the drainage issues. Hence, healthy competition can help get a task done at a faster speed. On the other hand, cooperation at work can lead to a more harmonious and supportive work environment, where employees share knowledge and skills to achieve common goals.Cooperation can also enhance relationships and build a sense of community, making it easier to achieve collective goals. For instance, a group of students achieved the highest mark in a class project, they were able to do this because each individual contributed different ideas to achieve the aim of the project. Therefore, people should learn to cooperate in other to create positive growth. In conclusion,I believe both arguments have their merits. However, cooperation at the workplace enhances global prosperity, productivity, efficiency, and a positive environment, while competition can help develop strong work ethics.