Government spending on restroration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend money in housing and road development . Do you agree or disagree with this.

In the modern era, society raises questions regarding spending capital. Some People believe that spending funds on old buildings should not be a focus, as authorities should be more concerned about constructing new roads and houses. In my view, I totally agree with this idea and support my essay with relevant examples. To commence with, the Government have to focus more on the development of the new buildings because they are doing it from people's taxes so it should be for their comfort. For example, In Pakistan, there are more requirements for making highways so that individuals easily go anywhere. In other words, it saves their time. Secondly, we realise more importance of developed roads when something happens to us. Like in emergencies, when the ambulance was not reached at a specific time and somebody died just because of undeveloped highways. Finally, I believe, a place that needs more homes for poor individuals and spending capital on the historical old building seems to be a waste of funds. on the other hand, it is a common fact that old building shows our old architecture and culture. For example, In India, there are a lot of forts, which should be maintained by authorities as they relate to our ancestors and we firmly believe in attachments. Moreover, it also encourages tourism because many tourists only come to see the oldest buildings. In summary, I would conclude that where restoration of old things maintains our culture and attracts tourism. I personally believe the first government should spend their resources on society's welfare by making goods homes and motorways.