Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Somepeople believe that it is too late to do something while others believe that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both the perspectives and give your opinion.

In our world, the activity of one living thing affects the other. This has raised an argument among people about whether or not the negative impact human activities have on plants and animals is remediable or not. This essay seeks to discuss both opinions. Meanwhile, my stance on this matter is, that whilst some of our bad habits on these creatures can be reversed, others cannot. On the one hand, human activities such as air pollution and illegal mining cause irreversible harm to trees and animals. For instance, it is widely known that burning fossil fuels releases toxic substances into the atmosphere that worsen the already existing global situation on global warming situation. Unfortunately, it is impossible to take back carbon dioxide that has already been released into the atmosphere. Rather, it stays there and destroys living creatures such as plants and causes the meltage of glaciers or oceans disrupting the ecosystem. Also, mining that is carried out by digging deep into the ground destroys our lands and waterbodies. These lands lose their purposes for planting trees and displace animals from their breeding grounds. These illustrations makes it clear that some harmful human activities with deleterious environmental effects can never be salvageable. On the other hand, however, deforestation and land pollution are also well-known human acts on the environment that can be reversed. Research has it that, growing trees can replace and even outnumber those that were cut down. To cite an example is the national policy passed by the Ghana government that each household should grow 2 trees in their compound to promote aforestation. It is also possible to clear filth that was improperly disposed of land and rid them of through appropriate means. Thus, it is apparent that some of our unpleasant effects on the environment can be worked on to improve the impact. To sum up, I strongly believe that some human activities on other creatures such as plants and animals cause irreversible effects whilst others can be salvaged.