**Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills that can help students to secure a job. Others argue that schools should focus on academic subjects that provide a foundation for higher education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.**

**Some people believe that schools should focus more on teaching practical skills that can help students to secure a job. Others argue that schools should focus on academic subjects that provide a foundation for higher education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.** It is important to teach students practical skills to ensure their success in the job market. However, educational subject learning is important to learn any skills. On the one hand, some people say that practical skills are essential for job marketing because employers need experience to succeed in any field. So, with the help of practical skills, students can be able to apply for jobs immediately after graduation. For example, developed countries provide placements for college students to secure the future and they don’t need to spend months finding jobs. Thus it is important to teach students practical skills for lifelong earning and career. On the other hand, academic subjects like mathematics and science are fundamental for specific fields. Without knowledge of subjects, scholars can’t excel in their careers. For instance, learning chemistry formulas are important to do practical work without formulas, students are not able to learn chemical reactions. In the end, educational learning is the main object to learning anything in life. These types of knowledge will help them in the future. In my opinion, both views have merit. Practical skills are undeniably important in today's job market, offering immediate applicability. However, academic subjects provide a broader knowledge base and essential skills that support lifelong learning and adaptability. In conclusion, a balanced approach may be the best solution. Schools could integrate practical skills within the academic curriculum, ensuring students are well-prepared for both higher education and the job market.