-Smacking the children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are lots of methods that families do to discipline their children. One of these methods is using physical punishments. Some parents believe that beating up their siblings is the best way to instill discipline into their life. This essay will argue slapping the children to discipline is entirely preposterous. Throughout decades most parents agreed that to discipline their children, they need to frighten them with physical blows. These types of parents dominate their children with painful slaps and believe that their children will listen to whatever they say after on. Their aim is to make their children ’s behaviour more convenient and appropriate for society or just affect their behaviour in a positive way. For instance, if the child does not like their food and splits it out of his/her mouth, they slap them immediately and what they expect is; that when the split food is on their menu again, their children will not spoile, remember their fear and eat it. Indeed, there are specific studies which show that children to listen their parents in the short term if werethey afraid of their parents. Therefore, slapping or smacking the children cannot be the best way to discipline them but for some, parents it does help control the children ’s behaviour. Despite the fact that parents can control their children with smacking, the idea that it is the best way to discipline them is completely preposterous. Exposure to violence at an early age can lead to serious psychological problems when they grow up. Studies show that children who are beaten by their families can be either less self-confident or more aggressive and violent toward other people. Thus, when parents think they can educate their children ’s behaviour with violence they may get the opposite results. This essay argued that parents who beat their children to discipline them have a flawed understanding educating of children and a lack information regarding the results of their actions. In my opinion, smacking the children is the most disrespectful and inefficient way to involve discipline in a child’s life.