4.Research says more and more business training and business meeting are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that online platforms are used more and more for meetings and professional development. Although it is easy to be distracted, I believe that the use of the internet brings benefits in cases of emergency and also reduces time. On the one hand, the lack of communication causes workers to be distracted by other things. When carrying out online activities, people can do other things at the same time as attending meetings, so they are not paying attention to what others are saying. This may cause misunderstandings or errors when doing the job. For example, at calls done on the Internet mostly everyone has their camera off, then it is impossible to see their emotions and what they are thinking, causing difficulties when communicating. However, I believe that this is not a big problem since this can be solved easily by asking workers ' opinions and by talking afterwards in the office. On the other hand, online programs are the best options in cases of accident and for reducing time. This is because employees from the same level learn the same things, and online courses can be recorded and uploaded on the company’s webpage for future workers, in this way, the trainers don’t need to teach the same thing again and again, reducing the time of teaching. Also, people can access the internet at any moment in any place. If the workers have to do something important and they are unable to get the call, then the meetings can be recorded and watched later. For instance, normally all companies will record their meetings, since they last around two to four hours, then recording the video conferences permits people to watch it again if there is something that they doubt. I believe using online programs is much more worthwhile than having only face-to-face communication. In conclusion, although using the Internet people can be inattentive, it is very useful in cases of emergency and it reduces time in repeating activities, it is, therefore, better if using technological advances in the company.