Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument over whether people should accept a bad circumstance like an undesirable job or a lack of money or try to make change. While people have their own reason to get along with the situation, I agree with the advocate of trying to better such a situation. On the one hand, there is an underlying factor that people are content with current status despite its bad. In fact, they suppose that what happens to their lives certainly brings them some recognizable benefits that they could satisfy with. For example, if one still remains an unsatisfactory job, the job will definitely bring benefits for them, like a high salary or networking. This situation could be true nowadays when many graduates accept their mundane entry-level job with the hope of a lucrative payroll or networking with experienced seniors, which is advantageous for them to climb their ladder. As for those accepting a lack of money, they might trade off an wealthy life for their happiness. This is the case of some teachers or researchers, who are extremely determined to do their work, they choose to serve and contribute their time and intellect to the community instead of a high-salary job. On the other hand, I side with the advocacy of changing to improve such a situation for some reasons. Firstly, change undoubtedly helps people expand themselves and discover new things that are more worthy and align with their lives. Many entrepreneurs, for instance, quitting their job for lusting after their dream, learn and grow faster with their business, which turns out to be a worth-living life. Another point worth mentioning is that trying to better the situation require people a relentless effort and build a never-give-up mindset. But not for a strong and growth mindset, many businessman would have gone bankrupt, which proves that a growth mindset with relentless effort helps people overcome their bad times and live their lives to the fullest. In conclusion, many people are satisfactory with their current lives with a positive attitude, I agree with those who strive to improve themselves with a growth mindset.