Nowadays, people have developed poor eating habits and do not eat balanced diet. What are the reasons behind this? Suggest possible solutions to control this.

In today's world, it has become a common habit to observe people eating unhealthy meals. There are a number of reasons for this likewise solutions that can be employed to deal with the situation. To begin with, there are several factors that compels people to consume junk meals and these include the following. First of all, busy lifestyle is the most common leading factor. It has become common practice for people to spend long hours at work and return home late and tired. Meanwhile, food is essential for human survival so to gain some energy they resort to processed meals or even fast foods. Although people are aware of the consequences of this habit, they find it difficult to stop because of their circumstances. Secondly, taking jobs that are far from home to work is another factor. It is well known that for most employees to maintain their jobs, they need to get to work early among other responsibilities. However, some of these individuals travel long distances from home to work to enable them make it on time. To be able to keep up with these, they sacrifice some personal habits such as healthy eating so as to be able to stay in their jobs. Despite the fact that I am a medical doctor, this point is typical of my life. I live far from work so I mostly eat from canteens and buy a fast meal when I close for supper as I envisage cooking supper at home will culminate in me eating late. However, inspite of these problems, there are solutions that can combat the situation. The primary one is education on the health related problems that are linked to poor eating habits such as heart diseases and obesity. People should be advised to prioritize their health and take up flexible jobs that will afford them sometime to take care of themselves including making time to cook healthy meals. Also, people should seek to live close by to their working place so as to save them sometime to live a balanced life. To sum up, it is evident there a plausible solutions to the varying reasons why people eat unbalanced meals.