Over population of urban areas has led to numerous problems. identify 1-2 serious ones, and suggest ways in which the government and individuals can tackle these problems

Nowadays, cities are becoming bigger due to development and it has caused a great number of troubles. This is mainly attributable to over immigration and public transportation and can be solved by decentralizing facilities and enforcing laws by government. To begin with, there are a lot of facilites in big cities and because of this reason many people come to metropolitan cities to take advatange of the amenities. This results in, over immigration of people from rural areas to urban areas and the cities may become crowded and polluted and the traffic will become bumper to bumper. Moreover, public transportation is considered as a beneficial issue. Poor qulity of the means of transportation has caused numerous problems. People are rather reluctant to use trains,subways and cabs. In result, there is heavy traffic in cities especially during rush hours. Many practical measures can be taken by government to tackle these issues. First, authorities should decentralize the facilities to stop over immigration. Thus, people will not leave their homes in the hope of finding a better job. Thus, they will stay at their cities and villages. Second, it should form new laws due to moving from small cities to big ones. In this case, government can control the rate of immigration and stop the over immigration. Thus the metropolitan cities are not as crowded as they are now. By way of conclusion, this essay discussed the principal causes of over population which are lack of amenities and lack of apropiate of governing and the ways to solve them.