Some people think that spending a lot on holding weddings, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views.

The proponents believe that the money spent on weddings and birthday ceremonies should have been allocated wisely. On the other hand, the opponents view that these celebrations are mandatory for the community. I believe that holding special events with a mindful budget is better than experiencing none. First of all, it takes a lot of savings to actualize the extravagant event, thus, some groups suggest not having any in one extreme. These people advise that the money could have been used for future financial goals like a housing down payment or a car loan. In my country, there are countless couples who organise lavish weddings to fulfil their families' demands and they end up with a huge debt repayment responsibility. If the parties cost you more than your financial capability, then it is certainly not a wise decision. On the other hand, some people view that once-in-a-lifetime occasions like weddings, engagement days, and birthdays must be recalled forever. To capture the moment and become a sweet remembrance, there must be a celebration visited by families and loved ones. In addition, Asian culture also requires ceremonies to demonstrate respect for ancestors and families. For these reasons, some communities can't just scrap the hosting ceremonies habit. To conclude, both views have their own reasonings and somewhat can be met in the middle by spending mindfully on a one-time event. Decades from today, it's always more wonderful to share your stories while showing the photographs of your glorious days to your grandchildren.