some people think that books are losing importance as source as information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

Books are our best friend. Several people suggested that books are not only losing its importance for being the blunder of knowledge but also as the source of entertainment in people's lives. I do agree with the statement and will discuss how several factors like internet and technolgy are replacing it. Firstly, the easy accessibility of the internet is creating distances between books and people. This is simply because in the present, time almost everyone in this world has access to the internet, which humans are using not only for learning but also for enjoyment. Due to unlimited options available on the internet, people are no longer limited to certain genres of novels, in addition, almost everything present on the internet is free of cost, resulting, in folk using only the internet rather than using any other source of knowledge like books. YouTube an application, for instance, is popular in all age groups because it provides different content based on the interests of people without any charges. Furthermore, numerous gadgets is also a reason why people do not like to use books for several purposes, especially, entertainment. With the advancement in technology, a person can use different types of devices where he or she can play games, watch movies, and many more. To illustrate, gadgets like playstations and virtual reality are widely used by adults and teenagers to spend their leisure time. On top of that websites like Netflix and Amazon Prime are full of various sorts of movies and dramas which can be watched by a juvenile as well as an older individual. In conclusion, books are losing its significance because of technology and the developments related to it. In this era, with few clicks on mobile phones or laptops, people can access any information on the globe which not only saves them time but also their money. I believe that technology is a major cause which has completely alerted the preferences of humans towards books.