Some believe that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give own opinion.

The growth of the internet across the globe has enhanced the accessibility of data regarding scientific research, business and the academic world to the public. While this information can sometimes be confidential and comes with copyrights which cannot be shared freely. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages of providing knowledge through different sources and present my own view. Numerous academic institutions, technology companies, and broadcast media channels deploy their articles on cloud platforms. Individuals who are interested in the respective fields have a great chance to access them, in turn improving their skills. Additionally, many people in developing countries lack the financial ability to face challenges in accessing these courses. When organisations share these resources as free services, it will be a great opportunity for the public to avail themselves. For instance, every day, Wikipedia publishes new articles, where individuals use them for their academic studies, scientific research and business ideas. However, these practices may result in sharing information that affects the patent rights of organisations. Companies spend millions of dollars to create products and launch them onto the market for profits. Moreover, they use a high amount of capital along with a large workforce to make these products successful in the market and better in quality with respect to other competitors. When the intellectual property of firms is compromised through online platforms, they generate a substantial loss to organisations. For example, recently, employees' posts on Twitter regarding companies’ internal conflicts have resulted in a massive decline in the stock value. Therefore, the sharing of details must be carefully reviewed and regulated by authorities. In conclusion, it is highly recommended to fully verify the confidentiality of any facts by individuals before discussing them on public platforms. While it is equally important to make the knowledge available on scientific advancements, academic research and business strategies, as they can provide great assistance for the public to upskill.