Some people say that it is not possible to be happy without money, while others think that money does not gaurantee happiness. Discusss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that it is impossible to be joyful without money, whereas others believe that it does not guarantee a joyful life. Although with a colossal amount of money, a person can live a luxurious life, in my opinion, friends and family play a vital role in overall happiness. On the one hand, with huge finances, we can buy luxuries. In other words, people who have huge finances can buy expensive houses and cars, and they can enjoy their lives. For instance, high net-worth individuals in India such as Bollywood actors and sportsperson stay in the limelight thus they enjoy a luxurious life. However, I believe that in their personal lives, they feel lonely due to a lack of quality time with their friends and families. On the other hand, family and friends play an important role in making life happy. This is because many individuals live their lives to the fullest even though they lack money, but they have family and friends to share their ups and downs. For example, in a survey done in India, it was found that people with low income are less prone to cognitive disorders because they have their close ones to enjoy life. Therefore, I opine that money does not guarantee happiness rather our close ones are more important. In conclusion, some think that without money people cannot be happy, while others believe that it does not provide happiness. Although people can live high-class lives with huge finances, in my opinion, family and friends are more important to make life joyful.