You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Well-qualified sports professionals earn more amount of money compared to other important professions. Some state that it is fair as it needs much mental strength to be a professional athlete as well and it is not a lifetime job. Meanwhile, others stand against it due to less freedom on other occupations and lower salaries for those. On the one hand, some claim that professional athletes get paid the amount they deserve for their work. One reason for this is, it takes much mental capacity to be a professional athlete. They need to follow a specific routine, which is much different from others. It includes such disciplinary acts as daily training, proper diet planning and recovery. For example, famous professional soccer player Christiano Ronaldo recently revealed his daily routine, where he said he has some activity to do in each second of the day. Another reason is that there is a much higher injury risk in athletes, despite of the sport they do professionally. Some injuries might en ones career. Therefore, it might be fair enough to earn much while they still can to secure their future. On the other hand, some state that professional athletes earn much more than they should be. One might say this because of some critical jobs require more working hours and are not paid enough. For instance, doctors have a much hectic working shifts and they get way below of what they deserve. Moreover, many important occupations have strict time periods and it is mandatory for the employees to work in between them. Many of these jobs do not allow freedom for the workers. On top of that, they need to work for many years to achieve higher positions. In conclusion, some sports professionals earn higher salaries than other critical jobs. Some believe it is fair as it requires mental strength as well as it has higher injury risks. Other claim that professional sports personnel receiving a huge amount of money is unfair due to less freedom and more hectic work time in other important jobs.