Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Schools will soon transform into artificial intelligence-based learning centres where all the teaching faculty will be replaced. I agree with this statement as this method would be more effective. However, as age-old techniques are difficult to replace, another alternative would be online teaching. AI is superior to humans as it has unlimited potential and this can prove invaluable in educational institutions. Teachers often get exhausted and cannot focus on all the students in a class. They are also usually biased towards the weak and the less privileged. AI, by having endless capacities, can focus on all the students equally. It can understand the needs of every individual better and tailor the teaching modules according to the class’s needs. Failed students can get better help when AI can make them understand a topic better in their own personalised way. For instance, AI is already making its way into the education sector through Chat GPT which is a tool that can explain a topic and help write essays for students. A good alternative to classroom-based learning can be online teaching which combines technology and lecture halls. Teachers can record and upload videos on various topics onto a platform. Students can access this whenever and wherever they want. The videos cover all the aspects clearly and the students can pose doubts on the platform which will be answered. Furthermore, question banks and tests will also be available on the platform which are timed with in-depth explanations for each question. This upcoming method gives students the freedom to study according to their schedule, especially if they have an unpredictable lifestyle. For example, Marrow is one such application which covers the entire MBBS curriculum and is tailored according to the needs of a doctor. In conclusion, although age-old techniques are irreplaceable, online teaching is becoming the norm these days and one day, AI can revolutionise the education system on a global level.