Nowadays, more individuals are choosing healthier lifestyles given the fact of not consuming animal products, such as, meat or fish. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

People are free to choose what to eat and how to live their life. Although, The dependency on plants only as food is a mistake. As we have been taught, humans must vary their source of food to fulfil their body's needs. It is a fact that many people at this time are becoming vegans.The drawbacks to being a vegetarian outweigh its benefits.It is true that vegetables and fruits are important elements of every diet. For example, oranges and lemons are rich in vitamin C, which is a very essential biological compound in the human body. Also, carrot is a fundamental source of Vitamin A that helps in maintaining our vision. In addition, tomatoes, potatoes and cucumbers are filled with minerals that are important to our fluid-mineral balance inside our body. However, eating only fruits and vegetables doesn't meet the full requirements of a healthy diet, such a habit lacks a lot of basic factors that give our body what it needs. For instance, cows and sheep are rich in protein and hormones that regulate our body systems and participate in building them and making them in shape. Moreover, fish has an important element,which is omega 3. Doctors advise people to eat fish thrice a week, which means this compound is a necessity for our health. Consuming one type of food will imbalance the food triangle, in such a pattern people and animals will depend on plants to eat. This will result in a shortage of plants and more animals will remain alive. Hence, there will be a huge number of animals that need space to live, water to drink and food to eat. In conclusion, becoming vegan is a respectable right for people. Although, it has its own drawbacks that make it a very dangerous decision.