In today's globalized world, some people argue that traditional cultures are at risk of disappearing. Do tou agree or disagree?

In the era of the modern age, the development of technology is so remarkable. Some individuals believe that traditional cultures and customs are at risk position of extinction. The essay describes both views and I would argue that I agree with the statement because advanced technological facilities is one of the crucial reason behind the logic. To commence with, globalisation has led to the spread of Western culture, including fashion, music and values. In this sense, this can directly influence and overshadow traditional practice, leading to a loss of own cultural identity. For example, many people spend most of their money buying foreign dresses, even when they hear English songs. As a result, youngsters go behind in their indigenous cultural affairs practice. In addition, at present people may adopt more cosmopolitan lifestyles because of urbanization. In accordance this with, as many adults migrate to city areas in search of better economic progress and education, they try to match mixed fashion, leaving behind their traditional rural customs and practices. The way of an illustration, people in city areas, are busy with their personal careers as well as education rather than focusing on traditional festivals. Consequently, they can find less amount of time to prioritise their own cultures. On the other hand, while globalization can influence traditional cultures, it's important to acknowledge them as global practices. For this reason, Cultural diversity can enrich the global cultural landscape. For instance, Firstly, the 21st of February was the "National Mother Language Day" of Bangladesh, but when UNESCO declared it in 1996, it was replaced by "International Mother Language Day". However, the day become recognised in Worldwide cultures. Besides, there are numerous efforts, both at the community and government levels, to preserve and promote traditional activities. In a way, they can allow positive aspects including festivals, museums and educational programs. To give an example, in Chittagong hill tracts of Bangladesh, some trivial groups easily go through to revive their traditional practices and language, in the events of birthdays, marriage ceremonies and religious programs. After all, despite they are used to updating gadgets, they can exaggerate themself to away from mixed perceptions. To conclude, though there are an affluent number of facilities in technological devices, we should respect to protect our native cultures. Indeed, individuals always show their own distinct characteristics by practising from an early age.