Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travellers from around the world want to visit places which are not common to regular tourists. The benefit of this is that it helps them discover new places where people do not travel because harsh weather is the downside. The main advantage of visiting such rare places is to discover the natural beauty which has not been discovered by most people. Explorers around the world want to identify places where regular tourists do not travel so that when these travellers visit those places they can publish some facts on which the world has limited knowledge. For example, as per a survey from a travel portal, the majority of people are planning to visit the Antarctic just to take the opportunity to view the northern lights because of an article published by a well-known globetrotter. The disadvantage to this is difficult weather conditions which tends to be dangerous for human being. These places are considered rare for travellers across the globe due to harsh conditions which a human body cannot withstand. In certain, places the temperatures are either freezing or boiling. For instance, during a visit to the Sahara,Desert the visitors had to go through extremely hot temperatures due to which most of them fainted and had to be airlifted to the hospital because of less available help nearby. To conclude, travelling to these places can help a person discover some new facts or some unique attraction although threatening climate conditions is a severe drawback as sometimes it can be a life hazard.