Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary school as this will prepare them better for life after leaving school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, youngsters have to face frequent examinations at secondary school as their post-school lives benefit from it. Although it has certain drawbacks, I would argue that it is a great opportunity to encourage their work life and university education. To begin with, having regular exams would help to manage their working lives. To elaborate, if teenagers have the skill to manage time with proper solutions for examinations, they would have the potential to work and fulfil their responsibilities on time with more pressure. For example, in Dialog company in Sri Lanka, the employees always have to perform many projects with deadlines. As a result, they are more inclined to be under more stress because of their responsibilities and accountabilities. Therefore, it is a necessity being practice to work with limited time and pressure. On the other hand, the other paramount reason for holding frequent exams is for the university education. To exemplify, it is not only important to enhance the ability to face tertiary exams held by educational departments but also to perform presentations and do assignments as well. For instance, in tertiary education, students may need to complete assignments within a deadline and hand them over every semester to achieve a higher score. Hence, young adults will get that experience without any inconvenience because of previous exam habits. However, some people claim that keeping regular examinations will affect the mental well-being of students as it induces stress a lot. But, proper exam techniques can eliminate this problem. In conclusion, even though having frequent exams may create more stressful lives in children, I completely agree with this phenomenon as it brings more benefits to the career and post-academic experience of teenagers.