More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, buying a luxury things is one of the favourite thing of youths. Few folks want to buy everything branded and others are opposed to it. However, I totally believe that it has negative impact due to several particular reasons which I believe should be considered seriously, and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost demerit point of buying expensive products is wastage of money. This means these all branded items are more expensive then the regular ones just because of their brand name. For example: Nike movie is one of the perfect example of this scenario in which they are failures unless they are not signed a football player Jordan for their shoes and giving the name of Jordan to their air shoes. Thus, the rate of nike brand is raising from the last two decades. Moreover, it is not waste the money but also increase the competition between companies which makes a harder situation for general public. To illustrate: according to an American survey, the price of cars are increased 50% from last few years because of high competition between brands. On the other side of argument, some nations believe it is beneficial for the country as it is one of the significant reason of boosting their economy. To illustrate: Tesla is the top selling car company which boost the economy of their country by paying taxes. Secondly, this also helps in the personal growth of human beings as they are aware of fashion and surrondings etc. To conclude, there is no doubt that fashion sense and personal growth is there beside it has more negative impacts on the community such as wasting money, more competition etc. Although, the government should focus on these companies to limit the prices of items such as clothes, shoes, cars etc.