In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The rapid development of air travel and telecommunications in the 20th century brought a big revolution to many countries. The ability of interrelationship between countries brings several benefits to their communities. In my opinion, I believe that on the one hand, there are many advantages, but on the other hand, there are some disadvantages that come with that development. One of the main advantages that come with massive air transportation is the economic growth of countries. Firstly, big corporations between legendary corporate businesses can expand their branches all over the world and as a result, create job opportunities worldwide especially, in third-world countries. Secondly, reviews of tourist activities can contribute to the economic growth of poor countries. Finally, communities get known and tourist visit them, find out about their cultures and lifestyles, buy local products and increase their local economy. However, the increasing commerce and communication due to the improved information technology and air transport between nations worldwide has numerous disadvantages but one will be explained in this paragraph. The disadvantage of weakened culture and traditions. People may overestimate the lifestyles and culture of other countries and abandon or even overlap their own culture and traditions. Another drawback is that imported goods and services reduce the domestic once, and that leads to a reduction in the domestic market. Regardless of all these, if proper guidelines are maintained and awareness is created among citizens, the improvement in communication can only bring positive changes like economic growth and fellow-feeling among all. In conclusion, although people can become too dependent on living the easy life with highly developed ways to contact others like air travel and telecommunications, I strongly believe their advantages far outweigh the disadvantages because they improve humans’ lives by making things more convenient, comfortable and suitable in today’s digital world. In conclusion, I believe that closer contact and increased commerce worldwide bring about both cons and pros, and cheap air flights and mobile communication have accelerated that.