Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn’t do that as children can read books or watch TV, or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a view that stories should be told to children by their parents. However, some individuals believe that due to the existence of books and TV programmes, children can listen to or read these stories without the help of their parents. I would agree with those who think parents are responsible for narrating stories. To begin with, children should learn to read stories through books or watch movies without the help of adults. This is because these days both parents are working hard outdoors in companies to make ends meet due to the high cost of living. Therefore, children should gain the ability to understand their parents. Additionally, various child-related cartoons have been provided on media for just speech stories for children. Even if parents have enough time for their little loved ones, they cannot save many different stories that these programmes can provide. As a result, with their help, parents might acquire the needed time to spend on more substantial things such as teaching their child how to act. However, I believe caregivers should allocate a period of time for their youngsters to tell them stories. The reason is that if they do this action, they might not only educate their children but also make a superior connection with their feelings, which would result in their behaviour and manner. Furthermore, a sense of kindness and affection will arise when they give love to their offspring with the help of storytelling. This will more likely produce more adults in future with greater morality. To conclude, Although some advocaters might say that the vast majority of parents do not have enough time to tell stories and a child can listen or read them through other items, I believe parents by narrating stories can foster higher values in their offspring and prioritize a sense of morality in their future.