Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Public finance expenditures are cared about by almost all people, so how to allocate the national budget into any sector catches plenty of attention of citizens and financial assistance for art is a vexing conundrum in any country. Some people refer to the benefit of this as the preservation of culture and customs, while others consider it a waste of resources. I am convinced by the justifiable reason for conservation cultural meaning, so I firmly agree with the former opinion. To begin with, there seems a general consensus among both opinion groups is if artists were sponsored by the government budget, it would have avoided the disappearance of some kind of artwork, which are foundation value of their national population. In further explanation, recognising the implicit meaning of some distinctive customs helps youngsters proud of their ancestors and the purposes of these festivals for human living, which their previous people wanted to prompt. New Year's Eye with plenty of traditional activities, such as singing some old-meaning songs, according to the lunar calendar in Asia with agricultural culture is an example, and the meaningful worthy of this is announcing preparation times for the new food crop in farmland that is ready. So, in order to protect these valuables, which require the government must give financial support to creative musicians, whose national songs need to be refreshed with the same content to catch up with the changes of the technology era. Nevertheless, perhaps the major factor for opposing this is art does not play a vital role in society, and this investment is a waste of resources. In contrast, funding could be better granted to more pressing social issues in order to improve population living expectancy and standards. In particular, more people are living under the poverty line and usually suffer starvation in daily life, while the majority of the population is working in hazardous conditions with low wages compared to the potential risks of their jobs. So, education is the most important sector that needs to be invested in just to improve material living quality. Besides, sponsoring medical research by public ministry is also necessary to improve average living expectancy. To conclude, despite some crucial sectors that need to be funded by the national budget, from my perspective, the demantory role of creative activities in the foundation of humans is more important and this invisible value is necessary for allocating a suitable percentage of expenditure.