In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

Along with the development of driverless vehicles, people believe that transportation will be unmanned in the future and only passengers will be included inside. Divergent as people's view on this issue in question, i think the advantage of driverless cars will not overtake their disadvantages. The reasons are chiefly as below. First of all, the safety of unmanned vehicles is doubted because of the stability of their device. The driverless vehicles need to be controlled by precisive instruments such as the AI system and GPS transceiver, but the performance of that equipment cannot be ensured during extreme weather and other special cases like natural disasters. Therefore, If the auto-drive of the car suddenly stops owing to those reasons, there is no experienced driver to regain control and it may bring unpredictable loss to the urban transportation system. Furthermore, the price of the car will be unfriendly for most of householders because of the high-tech software and devices inserted inside the car. As a result, the companies of public transportation and normal householders have to pay more expenditure to maintain or upgrade their cars, causing an unessential loss in economic benefits. On the other hand, the revolution of driverless vehicles can bring different benefits to human life. For instance, it can prevent traffic accidents caused by drunk driving and drowsy driving, decreasing the casualties that exist in the cases above. Likewise, it can let more people enjoy driving because the AI system can help them deal with a series of difficulties on the road, so the drivers do not need to worry about the lack of their ability to respond and be resilience. However, even though unmanned vehicles can bring such advantages to human, we have to admit that the related technique is still immature and we are hard to promise their stability in different circumstance. Last but not least, how to control the cost is another question for this case. To conclude, although driverless vehicles can benefit people's lives in the future, they still cannot replace the status of traditional cars.