public libraries provide a large collection of books to read. Some people argue that they should also provide other hi-tech facilities like computer,internet,CDs,DVDs. do u agree or disagree with the statement?

I fully agree with the statement that public libraries should provide modern technologies. It could make reading and learning much easier and more interesting for people from different groups of ages. Old-style libraries which contain only books can't exist any longer. Different age groups have different needs. For example, students could spend more time in libraries which have computers, because most classes nowadays use technology to make the education process better. Also, sometimes it's hard to find any kind of information in books and it's much longer than just to use programming search. On the other hand, we have retired old people, who could have some types of problems that make it hard for them to read books or even go to the library. So, for them, those libraries could provide new services, like audiobooks or online borrowing. I believe that the bigger part of individuals prefer to stay home rather than to go somewhere. Another reason is the rise of online services that made public libraries ineffective. As a result, libraries become unpopular and look more like book storage. Most libraries are sponsored by the government and if they don't do their main function they should be closed. Except the historical libraries which keep the atmosphere of old times. They shouldn't be changed, to become monumental places and a part of history. In summary, the given statement is surely reliable and all new opportunities should be added to modern public libraries. They have a mission to provide knowledge to people, so all those hi-tech facilities must be used for better results.