In modern times, people are under more stress than ever. This has a negative impact on their well-being. State some of the causes and suggest possible solutions.

Nowadays, people are facing a higher level of stress than ever before. It leads to a negative influence on their health states. The main cause of this is high work pressure and the working capacity of the brain and the best solution is limiting working hours and brain leisure. One certain factor of the high stress level is that the majority spend most of their time on work and difficulty on high pressure from the employers. Due to the increasing working hours in many countries, the level of stress is increasing year by year and it contributes to many physical and mental illnesses, such as: obesity and depression. In addition, after working or studying our brain requires leisure, but instead, we are spending the rest of our time watching TV or scrolling the internet. Living such a lifestyle our brain does not have opportunities to reduce the stress level. However, limiting the working hours could improve that situation and make business and society happier. Governments should create a law regulation that will not allow employers to force their employees to work more than 6 or 8 hours per day. In contrast, it will allow people to spend more time with family, friends or in nature. Also, countries should educate people on how to direct their time to the right things, such as doing sports exercising, walking or meditating. American National University of Health researched that individuals who were completing sport exercise on a regular basis handled stress easier more than 25% than the majority who did not. In conclusion, although decreasing working hours can lead to slow economic growth but will allow people to live a calmer life and right brain resting will help to minimize stress levels.