Nowadays, people spend more and more time away from their family. Why is this? What effects will it have on themselves and their family?

It is often said that these days, numerous people spend most time away from their families, and it is becoming a common habit among individuals. While there are some major effects of this trend, I will deliver my statement about this case. To begin with, being away from family members has a couple of reasons. For instance, one of these is the availability of educational prospects. More individuals and adults go to prestigious universities, schools or colleges as well. Therefore, they spend more time in other places, such as apartments or flats. Another reason why living away from family is commonplace is linked to better career development. As proof, citizens are becoming obsessed with money and work, they are also ready to ignore their families and relatives because of money. On the other hand, in some rural areas folk are poor. To give you an idea that they are coming across to impoverishment. So, that is because they must go to another country to earn money. Therefore, it might cause them to be away from family. In addition, there are many effects of this. For example, when it comes to my uncle, he went abroad in search of better work while his children were young. When he finally returned home after years of being far away, he had a hard time bonding with his children who had grown up without a father. In conclusion, the main factor behind the trend of being far away from siblings is the development of better careers and educational universities. However, the effects of these factors are feelings of nostalgia and weak relationships in the families.