In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predicted that for the next few years, the paper version of books and newspapers will not be as popular as it is in these days and individuals can find their desired writings and news online for free. This essay partially agrees with this statement. I believe although with the advances of technology following the news via social media will be more convenient, some individuals are not comfortable reading books on devices and would rather buy printed ones. On the one hand, online broadcasting channels publish the news way faster than newspapers which are printed every morning. By developing internet infrastructures, it will be easy to spread the information all over the world just after it happens. In addition to this, readers can pay less for buying a book online due to the noticeable cost of producing paper. For example, J.K Rowling published her latest work "Harry Potter and the Cursed Child" in an online version. On the other hand, reading books on laptops and phones can be problematic for some people. These electronic devices tire eyes and they prevent people from reading for a long time. Moreover, printed books allow readers to highlight them and also write some notes on the sides. For instance, students need to solve mathematics problems in front of the question and it can be challenging to look at the question on a different screen and solve them on paper. To conclude, it is believed that in the future getting the news and also reading books will be online while in my opinion, people's eyes can be affected by electronic devices and they would rather buy paper ones.