Computer technologies tre are more accessible and cheaper. As the result, more adults work at home and more children study at home. Is this a positive or negative development?

During this technological boom time, more and more people are opting to engage in online working and studying due to the convenience and rapidity that cutting-edge technology provides. Although this trend has some certain drawbacks, I deem that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the negative side, it is noteworthy that working and studying from home might put people at enormous profit. It should be universally recognized technological advances enable inhabitants to work remotely, therefore most are stuck behind a computer and have heavy exposure to High Energy Visible rather than engage in physical activities, leading to a sedentary lifestyle and having direct effects on human wellness, including muscular strain, blurred vision, obesity, chronic stress, and so forth. Even worse, people who choose online work probably have less chance to interact and communicate. This can result in difficulty in strengthening social relationships and enhancing social skills, as well as feelings of loneliness and isolation. On the positive side, the merits of remote working and studying are more significant. One of the most considerable benefits is that workers and students can manage their time on their own, have a balance between work and rest, as well as save a large amount of time commuting to workplaces and schools, therefore having extra time for other crucial activities, and feeling more comfortable and less stressed. Another favorable aspect is location independence which means that workers have more access to a wide range of jobs and children have more effective methods to study regardless of geographical distance constraints. In COVID-19, for instance, home working and online learning helped us to continue our studies and occupations without leaving our houses and curbed the disruption of the education and labor systems. In conclusion, while there are certainly some potential drawbacks to remote work and study, I reckon the benefits that we attain from this should be more appreciated.