Some people believe that excessive use of modern technologies, such as computers and smartphones, is negatively affecting the reading and writing skills of our young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It stated that some people argue that extra usage of modern technological appliances can have a significant impact on certain skills such as reading and writing of the young generation. In My point of view, while I believe there are some benefits when the public is accessing new technological equipment for their day-to-day activities, however, drawbacks outweigh their positive impact. To begin with, at present time due to the rapid development of technology, a number of tools have been introduced and these are hugely popular among the young generation. Firstly, when they utilise more technological components for their routine activities majority of them are addicted to these tools. That can have a vast impact on their mental and physical activities, such as most students use smartphones and computers for their education basis tasks, even though it gives the opportunity to save time and gather information, it will be a fact for mentally self-isolating which is a serious issue in the current community. Finally, the creativity and thinking ability among the young generation can be decreased due to this fact. For instance, WHO has invetigated that last couple of years considerable amount of students were found as diagnosed with autism symptoms due to excessive use of smartphones, and high involvement with computer-based games. Furthermore, there is some positive feedback when people use technological devices likewise, Increased productivity and efficiency, and Quick access to information. Especially, when these devices apply to the current education system they can generate many benefits, learners can gain more knowledge through the Internet and they can reach information quicker, which will support them to complete their tasks more accurately and efficiently way. Although using New technological methods and equipment produces more job opportunities for society. For example, Researcher has found that,currently most people are doing their own business at home since they have the ability and knowledge to manage things using new technological tools. In conclusion, though modern technology offers a more productive and efficient way to complete a certain task and generate job opportunities for the whole world when it over accessed that can be a severe problem for human mental and physical health, and this could be more serious as young generation have access for many tools that they are almost addicted to it. Therefore using technology is a great way to produce different benefits among nations, but overuse will be dangerous to the whole society.