Digital Communication Technology, such as emails, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for you answer and include examples.

With the advancements made in the technological field, it is with no doubt that communication has greatly improved between people. I strongly agree with this. Firstly, the advent of mobile phone devices has made communication easier and faster. People can talk to their loved ones via phone and video calls at anytime, anywhere and at their own convenience. For instance, a person in America can contact another in Ghana within a space of minutes as opposed to the past where it took several months for written lettters to be delivered across nations. Also, news in one country spreads to the whole world within a short matter of time. Thus through social media news is shared across the globe with ease. To illustrate this, the death of Queen Elizabeth who lived in the united kingdom got to other countries through news items broadcasted on popular news houses. It was also shared instantly on various social media platforms. To sum up, digital technology has improved our communication with respect to news delivery and talking among loved ones.