Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in societ of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it important for children to make decisions about matters affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been conflict views about whether a child should decide on their daily concerns such as clothes they will wear or food they will eat. While some people think that it is important to let children to decide on their own, others think that they will become self-centered person who just care their own wishes. In my opinion, they should be given some freedom to make choices but there must be a limit. On one side, there are people who believe childrens should not decide by theirselves because they think they will raise as a person who will not care other people’s opinions. These individuals may be lack of responsibility toward others and cannot make sacrifice for greater good. Therefore, they become a person who cannot compromise which may lead to conflicts throughout their lifetime. On the other side, some believe that it is significant for a child to decide on everyday matters. They think that it will enhance child’s decision-making skills and promote independence. Furthermore, they think that children will build up self confidence and freedom to express themselves. Additionally, children who are allowed to make their own choices may have a better understanding of the consequences of their actions. In my opinion it is so essential to let childrens decide on everyday matters with certain limitations. While childeren needs to understand the importance of responsibility toward society and compromise with others, it is also essential to understand their identity, develeo self confidence for their adult life. In conclusion, is it essential let a child decide by themselves on everyday matters? Some argued that this lead to self-centredness the others think that this is important for their growth. I strongly believe that it is important to children’s be allowed to decide on their own within a reasonable limit to promote both self confidence and sense of responsibility.