Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and alow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

There has been a debate about whether parents should agree with whatever their children wish for. Personally speaking, this has a negative impact on children and hinders their future development. In this essay, I will discuss the potential drawbacks and consequences that result from this way of parenting. To begin with, a good way of raising children includes the education of cherishing and appreciation. If young adults can obtain whatever they ask for, they will not learn the value of treasuring. For example, kids living in poor-condition villages in remote areas in China learned to appreciate their belongings, considering the large amount of effort they had to make in advance to earn those paybacks. Furthermore, children sometimes are out of manners and behave poorly if they are allowed to act on their own without discipline. The consequences of such behaviours can contribute to demanding personalities and irresponsible attitudes. For example, when youngsters grow older, they will suffer from the influences of considering everyone in society should treat them as well as their parents did, making them less empathetic towards others. Additionally, young people under this style of parenting tend to be less responsible when encountering certain circumstances. Scenarios are they may escape from challenges or become reponsiveless. What's worse, they can be less self-motivated and lack the ability to complete tasks alone. In conclusion, the parenting of giving children unlimited resources and unregulated indulgence is not an appropriate way to raise them. Moreover, this kind of parenting model will only lead to young adults's irreparable future development.