In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In many nations, people like criminal books and television programmes. These are gaining popularity because people want to know, what actually happened, and in my opinion, through these shows and novels, many criminals learn different techniques to do illegal activities. Many people like crime-based TV shows and books because they are curious about the real incidents. This is because most shows and books are based on real-life cases and some individuals want to see what happened to the victims and criminals. For example, Dahmer, a Netflix show, is based on a real psychopath, who was active in the USA in 2010 thus it became popular because viewers wanted to know more about the incidents. However, in my opinion, viewers and readers should get entertainment through other genres. Further, I believe these shows and books encourage many offenders to do illegal activities. In other words, after watching crime shows and reading crime-based books, many individuals learn about different techniques to commit crimes. Asur, for instance, was based on online frauds, and as a result, the rate of internet-based frauds doubled in the year the book was released. Therefore, I opine that these shows and novels can lead to many new criminal activities. In conclusion, in many nations, novels and television shows based on criminal activities are becoming popular. The reason behind this phenomenon is many viewers want to know more about the real incidents which are shown, and I opine that these shows and books can help criminals learn new ideas for committing crimes.