A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Oil is an essential source of energy and a heavy amount of money is spent in order to find more. It is true that with increasing populations one day it comes to an end so, it is beneficial to figure out an alternative to oil and spend money on advanced resources of energy like hydro, tidal, and light energy. However, I believe that it is good to have an option like solar and wind power because, in times of need, they act as life savers and help many individuals to do their work at the time. I will discuss in my essay below why I am in favor of the above statement. Firstly, the search operations for oil are expensive and time-consuming and a heavy amount of funds are required to do such searches. Therefore spending on it will affect the other sectors and eventually lead the government to face financial issues. As a consequence, it is better to have other options like teaching people how to utilize solar panels and make electricity through them to pursue their work. Secondly, these are natural resources and require less finance and do a lot of work for companies also, it is budget friendly that why many people start the installation of solar panels and consume energy from them. By doing such work it proves beneficial not only for the nation but also for the government so they can provide their country with more facilities. In conclusion, although oil is a basic need with time other resources replace it. Consequently, it is good to learn about others' power as well as to improve the way of living.