Online shopping has gained immense popularity in recent years, challenging the traditional brick-and-mortar stores. Examine the advantages and disadvantages of both methods of shopping and give your opinion.

In a world of globalization, many like to buy products online because of various reasons. This trend is affecting traditional shops as the competition is rising with every day passing. In this essay, I am going to discuss the merits and demerits of both methods and also going to give my take on this matter. To begin with, people like to shop online because of the deals and options they can get without wasting much time. Moreover, some stores provide big discounts on products like Clothes, Electronics, and accessories. However, one thing they should remember is that most of the ads are misleading when it comes to shopping online. For example, a survey conducted by BBC showed that around a whopping sixty-three percent of folks received totally different items from the ones they saw during their purchase. On the other hand, there are many advantages when it comes to traditional shopping and reliability is one of them. There is still a good number of people who like to shop from nearby stores rather than shopping online. Moving further, there is only one reason why so many youngsters prefer buying online most of the time the item they are looking for is either unavailable or sometimes it is way too expensive for them to buy it from the store. For instance, according to a Times Magazine report many individuals between the age of thirty to sixty likes to buy things offline. To conclude, I like to buy from local shops because I like to support small businesses but it is also hard to deny the fact that online shopping is fun and cheap.