Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of private-health care outweigh the advantages?

Due to the rising awareness of health quality, the demands of seeking healthcare treatments are increased, leading to the expansion of medical services supply. Despite the argument of whether corporate-run healthcare should provide clinical care or not, I believe these companies create more benefits than disadvantages. On the one hand, profit-driven healthcare brings a challenge in accessing and affording health-related support to patients. For example, the fee for a dental check-up and teeth cleaning in a private dental clinic is VND600,000, which is twice as expensive compared to the governmental hospital. In Vietnam, the government offers public health insurance for VND700,000 per year, allowing clients to pay only around 20% of the value of their medical bills. This has opened up opportunities for individuals to have healthcare services. Nevertheless, private healthcare companies are considered to create significant benefits. Firstly, it helps to reduce waiting time when patients go to have a medical evaluation. In the public medical system, due to a large number of clients having their clinical examination, the process of queueing, diagnostics testing, and receiving medication takes a long waiting time. While fewer people choose to make an appointment in a private hospital, leading to the medical examination process is more efficient. Furthermore, because of the advances in facilities and infrastructures, private healthcare provides health-related assistance depending on individuals' demands and circumstances. This employs more accommodation for patients who need in-depth evaluation and personalized health care. In conclusion, the cost of private-sector healthcare brings difficulties in accessibility and affordability the treatment opportunities. However, its impacts on satisfying customers' needs and efficiency in loading tasks outweigh its drawbacks.