Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue their work. To what extent do you agree?

Mostly all creative person earns too little in terms of wages, which is why it becomes necessary for the authorities to back them. Up to a certain level, I support this idea, which I will mention further. To start with, there are so many reasons behind supporting artists by the governments. Firstly, with the help of funds creators like, painters or actors can focus on their activities without having to worry about mingling with daily routines and expenses. After all, they are meant to be creaters not to do tedious work for 9 to 5. For instance, in countries like India every year the government honours artists for their excellence in work in the form of money and medals. Furthermore, whenever higher authority helps new or old artists indirectly they support culture and art of its values.To enhance this most prominent example is the film industry, today many younger are not aware of our freedom fight movement, and by creating movies like Saheed or Gandhi it becomes easy for kids to know about our history. On the other hand, in current times it is needed to provide funds for the development of countries more and more. A high rate of growth needs more funds for infrastructure, education and health care. As far as funding to artists is concerned there are so many non-profit organizations existing to provide support. In conclusion, the government should opt for the right ways to encourage art and artists which lessen their worry about the current and future life. Ultimately this is better for understanding and protecting our culture.