Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do benefits of this outweigh the drawbackss?

Due to the rising awareness of the essential educational foundation, many students desire a more advanced and suitable major even though have to study far from home. Although the topic creates conservational arguments, I do believe that having a chance to study in another location brings more benefits than disadvantages. On the one hand, university students may face some challenges when studying abroad due to cultural adjustments in lifestyle, taste and communication style. For instance, Vietnamese students who move to Germany to study might find difficulties in sorting waste and updating the waste disposal schedule. In Vietnam, the sorting garbage process is not widely applied in the country, which makes these students feel overwhelmed by learning multiple rubbish categorizations. Additionally, language used in the university environment requires a high academic level which may create confusion for freshmen. However, they can overcome this by being hard-working, resilient and consistent during the learning period. Nevertheless, studying far from my hometown rewarding from many perspectives. Firstly, students can build their independence and personal growth throughout their studies. By developing more progress through managing their finance, solving problems, and making their own decisions. These students have to manage their accounts effectively to not overspend their balance. Furthermore, enriches their knowledge of different cultures and perspectives, which enhances their social awareness. By interacting with diversified religions in their lives, they could learn more about other cultures, namely the fasting culture of Hindu people. Lastly, studying in new places can provide learners with valuable connections to seek for their career opportunities. In conclusion, although studying far from family can bring difficulties in cultural adaption, this journey might set up a solid foundation for learners in many sights, such as developing personal acknowledgement and opening up career-path opportunities for them.