Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this technological world, a proportion of children spend more time watching television rather than reading books. However, it does not provide the knowledge to pupils. I agree that students cannot learn from TV sets in this busy world. This essay is going to explain the topic. On one hand, in recent days many younger kids are addicted to tv. The channels are showing colourful animations and comics to stimulate their mind. They are easily distracted by them while watching these kinds of telecasts. It is tempting to watch for a long ages even if it affects their sleep, such causes, anxiety and mental health. In addition, school students avoid eating healthy foods because of increasing screen time. Moreover, it will reduce their interest in studying valuable books. On the other hand, without books, they have no option to gain wider knowledge about education. A large number of children hate to study and know about the book. Television is vital for people to be aware of the latest trends. It is influential to watch them for a whole period of time. Watching programs will help them to know more about media and social information. Thus, it does not give career growth to them and it will ruin the student's lives. These are the main reasons for these uneducated students. To conclude, looking at the above reasons, which contain a few benefits for children. Meanwhile, it is undoubtedly shown that TV set programs are not good learning tools for them. It leads to an uneducated society in this world.