In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. how do you agree with this statement

Languages are the principal medium for human communication. Meanwhile, among the youngsters local dialects are being obsolete or forgotten. I completely agree with the statement because of the influence of foreign migration and globalisation. This essay delves into the matter to bring a logical conclusion. Nowadays, young people are highly influenced by Western culture and the main medium for communication is foreign languages. Whereby, the youngsters after their graduation migrate to other countries in search of jobs and extended education and they settle abroad after marriage. Eventually, children who were born and brought up to the migrated parents did not get the opportunity to learn their parent's language. For instance, a study conducted by the Ministry of Home Affairs of India found that, the number of individuals who choose foreign citizenship increasing day by day. Thus, migration is an issue that pertains towards the dying of native dialects. Furthermore, locally used vernaculars are replaced due to the effects of globalisation in which the major communications are taken place by globally dominant languages like English. Moreover, in the workplace, the employees have to maintain contact with international clients and most of the technologies are not capable of using domestic tongues. For example, in IT parks the major medium of communication is in the English language as the clients are mainly foreigners. Hence, local vernaculars are engulfed by dominant languages due to their popularity. In conclusion, many languages are in a state of being extinct due to lack of use as well as the entrenchment of technology in everyday life. Therefore, it is recommended that the authorities should take necessary steps to protect every native dialect as it has its own paramount importance that showcases the cultural and traditional values of a country.