Million of dollars are spent on space every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Thousands of dollars have already been spent on the spot. This topic is subjective and often sparks a debate about whether the government should continue funding locations or should utilize its funds in other areas. I agree with this notion that funding should be redirected. This essay will delve into the various reasons in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there is often a debate over investing in the field. It offers a vast range of benefits such as technological advancement, and new discoveries, that can enhance the quality of human life. For example, the internet stands out as a remarkable achievement as it enables them to interact with their loved ones from miles away. Therefore, in order to improve the lives of human beings, it is important to allocate some of the funds to the zone.  On the other side, there are some other pressing issues which also need the government's attention such as increasing poverty, education, employment opportunities, environmental problems and many more. These issues are making the human life more miserable than anything else. According to research conducted by 'News18' newspaper, 56% of the population still lives under the poverty line. They do not have access to education or other necessary things. In conclusion, I firmly agree with this notion. Higher authorities should allocate financial resources to provide the general public with a better life rather than in other areas. Improving living standards should be their priority.