Many people use social media every day to get in touch with others and news events. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, numerous individuals can communicate with each other and see news events every day using social media. There are some advantages in this situation, but personally, I believe there are more disadvantages. On the one hand, our technology has developed; we can use IT devices and easily access the Internet as a result, we can communicate with each other using social apps like Facebook and Instagram. However, some people use smartphones the entire time in their houses, so they are apart from society and feel lonely. For example, in South Korea, many folks use IT gadgets such as tablets and laptops, and they have social media accounts which can communicate with each other and see a lot of news. However, some communities make fake facts and fake news so some individuals believe that and it leads to crime. Furthermore, because of that, they stay at home for a long time, which leads to feeling lonely and frustrated. Eventually, they do not want to work, and that kind of life will bring various diseases like obesity and diabetes. Therefore, communicating with each other using social media is not always an advantage for our societies. On the other hand, today, we can see news and other people's lives using social media. Furthermore, if some countries start a war, their folks take a photo or record a video and directly upload it to their social accounts so we can find out what is going on. For instance, Russia and Ukraine started a war in 2021, and many Ukraine buildings were destroyed. But, at that time we did not know what was going on in there and what was true. Russia announced that it did not kill any innocent nations, but a few months later, numerous Ukrainians took photos and videos and uploaded their social media eventually, all world citizens found out about Russia's murder. For this reason, the use of social apps is beneficial for our societies. In conclusion, communicating with each other and seeing news has pros and cons. If some communities use social media bad way, it is harmful to our communities but we cannot live with IT devices because this era is a digital era. So, we should use those technologies to balance, and that will be good for our lives.