Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In today's life, the sources of education are varied. The knowledge can be received from different resources. Televisions are one of these resources. I agree to some extent that Children should give reading from books more time to improve their mentality. There are multiple ways of learning that have been innovated. For example, Teachers are using technology as a method to expand children's imagination. Also, there are various educational programs that provide scientific contents that are beneficial and they are worth watching. Spending time watching television is a good idea and a useful way to educate children. Parents should guide them to choose the perfect programs. For instance, children should be exposed to content that teaches them how to deal with their life financially, socially and emotionally. Furthermore, seeing documentary programs about history increases children's knowledge and improves their perspective on the past. In comparison with books, televisions have more educational tools. Hence, they can provide sounds and movements which have a great impact on getting the ideas. In fact, the book is still the main source of education, and it has its original shape that gives spirit and value to the content. Thus, we should encourage our children to spend more time reading books, even though modern learning resources are more convenient. Explaining to them that reading is a healthy lifestyle, it is not just about learning something new. In other words, reading books improves their mental health, expands their sight and influences them in a good way. It is necessary for children to know that books give them a variety of materials that are important to learn at the same time. In other words, a scientific book can teach them science as well as language in the same lesson. To conclude, spending time watching television can play a part in children's education and increase their amount of knowledge if they choose the right programs. However, books are still the fundamental way of learning.