Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, with many scientific advancements improved human living standard, however, this also make people stuck in the financial rat race due to industrialization. The financial pressure before and in retirement period makes the elderly feel awful. However, I firmly believe that life for the elderly has never been better than now, which I will explain reasons in the following essay. Nowadays, the more effort they put in to escape wellbeing rat race to have luxurious life, the worsening they encounter in mental aspect. This becomes important for elderly due to they have to deal with retirement ages as those have more time and little finance income, so the financial retirement plan ahead is critical. In their pursuit of success, reputation and fame, they have crammed schedule to complete, which take them from their life, damaging fragile relationships. Although, with information technology advances, they can keep in touch with their relationship through social message platform including video call or sending text contents. So, people have more oppoturnities to connect, share interest and express yourself with the same wavelength in digital community. Nevertheless, these advance also allow them to access streaming services with Netflix as an example, which provide diversity genre contents from TV shows, film series or documentary materials. Clearly, with the development in some decade recently showed the improvement in nursing home with modern facilities such as indoor swimming pool and the popular of gentle exercise, this action strengthen connection between elderly in this facilities. Senior citizen also create some local community project in a way to deal with more time in retirement period and participate in offline events of digital group they love. It is undeniable that there are the better note worthy health care services with affordable price, which enhance living standard. In conclusion, despite the financial pressure before retirement age, but senior citizen are received better living standard form both material and spiritual aspect, as they have ability to connect with relatives and like-minded group and harmony relationship with others in nursing facility. Last but not least, they also received better health care services.