Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Art forms such as music, theatre, and sculptures define the heritage and culture of the place. In recent years more importance has been given to public services and facilities. Even though people's well-being is the government's top priority, equal importance must be given to protect ancient art and culture. In my opinion balance planning is important for the government to protect the nation's economy and ancient culture. To begin with, school, hospitals and other communities is essential for a better standard of living. For instance, an illiterate society might increase crime, discrimination, and other illegal activities due to a lack of awareness. Every child and adult needs education for a better future. Similarly, health is another sector where the government should invest for better performance eventually resulting in better communities. Therefore, it is important to focus on these fundamental services expected by the people while preparing the budget of the country. However, that doesn't mean that the art can be neglected. Art is led to ancient times and by following ancient art the humans of present societies learn a lot, which they apply to get better solutions for every aspect of life. To exemplify, the oldest civilization known as the Harappa civilization is well-designed and protected from all kinds of natural disasters around it, that indicate the human of that time were known, educated and well-prepared for upcoming hazards for their societies. Moreover, present art contains lots of aspects such as music, and painting which generate income all around the world and brings the name and fame of artist as well as to their country. To sum up, art that describes the prominent and development of basic facilities to raise the standard of living equally contributes to the nation's greatness. Therefore, It is important to reserve the annual amount for the artistic work of the nation. The development in every sector will pick up the overall standard and economy of a nation.